VSTAXX is Breaking the Model

Images by Sharp Eye Photos

Personalities like Amber Rose and Kim Kardashian have changed the way we look at fame by becoming overnight celebrities.  But really, you know more about the men they’ve dated  (Kanye West, Reggie Bush) than about their actual talents.  That’s not the case with VSTAXX, aka Lady Fire.  Although she mentions those women above as influences, she’s not resting on a shapely figure and a pretty face.  This woman has an entrepreneur’s spirit.  I interviewed the mogul-in-the-making.  Here’s our conversation and some images she gave us, proof enough why VSTAXX is the first entry in our recurring feature: CERTIFIED.

“QUICKIES”

Favorite Color: My favorite is ORANGE!
Favorite Movie: I know this sounds so corny but mine are Beetlejuice and Clueless( laughs).
Favorite Ice Cream Flavor: I’m not a fan of ice cream but if I had to choose, Vanilla Bean.
Favorite  Designers: I am so loving BEBE and loving Kim Kardashian right now.
Hometown: Jersey City, NJ
Relationship Status: Engaged.  I so love it!

When did you start modeling?

I always wanted to get into it but wanted to wait until I was legal (laughs), so I started in ’09 really.  I got pregnant after I landed my feature in Gorgeous Magazine but I’m here again!  2011 is my year.  Watch out!

Who are some of your inspirations in the business?

Kim Kardashian and Amber Rose. They are great models and they’re not size 0’s in the business.  So that pushed me to have more confidence in this industry.

Ok.  This is random.  What tips would you give a man on dating a model?

To “neverrrrrrr” be insecure nor be jealous, and be very trusting.  Some of our shoots are very sexy but they have to understand it’s BUSINESS!

Alright.  I’m going to give you 2 choices.  Pick one that best fits you:

High Maintenance or Low Maintenance?

Everybody says I’m high maintenance but not to me.

Lover or Fighter?

Both, depending on the situation.

Life of the Party or Couch Potato?

Life of the party, of course.

Hip-Hop or R&B?

Both

Sneakers or Stilletos?

Ilkkkk! Nev er sneakers… Stilletos!

What’s the funniest  or most  interesting story you have about working in this business?

Hmmm, yes! I caught a photographer’s attention (if you know what I mean) at a photoshoot (laughs).  Crazy !

(Silence)

Okaaay…. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see myself very successful.  Not only do I model, but also I’m currently writing a book, “The Tears of an In mate’s Wife.”   I’m designing my own accessory line, “Kissy Face Glam Collection,” and the KFG Collection should be done fall of 2011.  I’m also working on the start of my reality show that will be featured on my upcoming site, www.VSTAXX.com so make sure you look out.  The site should be ready by the end of December.

I gotta respect a fellow writer.  When did you pick up the pen?

I wanted to write since I was a teenager, but I finally picked up the pen about a month ago.  I put my min d to it and said if I’m chasing one dream why not chase the other?  So I just starting writing, and my first project will be my book, “The Tears of an Inmate’s Wife.”

Those are all impressive plans.  How do you manage all that and motherhood?

Oh my gosh! It’s sooo hard but I try to balance it.  50 Cent said those who are asleep are broke (laughs), so I be on the move.  My hard work will pay off later.  But always my 2 little girls are first priority.

What would b e your ultimate career goal?

It would be to be the world’s hardest working model and most paid.

Anything I didn’t ask that you want people to know about VSTAXX?

I want people to know that I’m doing this for the single mothers out there. I come from a harsh background and I’m still trying to pursue my goals in life. Please look out for my book, my accessory line that will grow in the future, my reality show that will be on my own website, which is being worked on now. I will have a website launch party for it so stay posted with me to find what I have going on next.

Well, thank s for talking to FASTintheSLOWLANE.com.  I really appreciate it and good luck with your career.  Do you have any shoutouts?

Shout outs to my 2 daughters, my fiancé, my mom my, and CONFAB for giving me this opportunity.  Also to the Jersey Street team “USUAL SUSPECTS 201 ENT” and join that site, WWW.USUALSUSPECTRADIO.NET . Tune in Fridays from 8-10pm and catch me on there.

For contacts and booking: Email NIKKIRICHMODELS@GMAIL.COM and also follow her Twitter @IamLADYFIRE_PKF.

Comments
One Response to “VSTAXX is Breaking the Model”
  1. Chanda Son says:

    hy nice articel! I like your theme! cya!

Leave a Reply

