Talib Kweli (Ruby Hornet Interview)

In the game for over a decade, Talib Kweli Greene made his name when he burst onto the scene as half of Black Star. Kweli sat down with Ruby Hornet correspondent, Vaughn Roland, for this informative interview.

I’m constantly evolving and changing, but I also know what I’m good at. Gutter Rainbows is the album I’m great at making. It was a comfortable album to make. When I step out of the box, you will know. I will do it on Idle Warship, and on Prisoner Of Conscious a bit. It’s mandatory for artists to step out of the box. I also pay attention to trends, even though I don’t follow them. Knowing what’s cracking in the streets, clubs, radio helps me to create and sell my music to an ever changing fan base. – Talib Kweli

Read the rest of this interview at Talib Kweli: What I Do Best

RH

Leave a Reply

